New Executive Committee elected at dps-mis

 05 Dec 2017 - 11:16

New Executive Committee elected at dps-mis

The Peninsula

The DPS MIS council of partners (foreign partners) in its annual general meeting held yesterday elected a new executive committee of the Board of the School for a term of 4 years.

The President of the Board Hassan Chougule was appointed unopposed whereas the other director positions were contested and Yasir Nainar, Harish Kanjani, Rocky Fernandes, George Thomas, MrGopiVaradhan and Sreedharan Kunniramath were elected unanimously.

The outgoing board members Azim Abbas and Sonny Varghese thanked the council for giving them the opportunity to serve the cause of education for the Indian community in Qatar.

The newly appointed Board later met and appointed Yasir Nainar and Sreedharan Kunniramath as members of the Kangaroo Kids sub-committee to oversee the administration of the most popular pre-school in Wakrah.

DPS-MIS is the only Indian school that has a Board of Directors with elected representation from amongst all the registered Indian partners and conducts the election every two years which has now been extended to every four years.

The task ahead for the newly elected Board is to complete and dedicate to the nation the DPS II school building in Wukair by the year 2019 which is being eagerly awaited by many parents and children.