Ramon Magsaysay 2014 awardees

 01 Sep 2014 - 0:00


Ramon Magsaysay 2014 awardee, Filipino educator Randy Halasan (right) receives his prize from Philippine President Benigno Aquino III during the award ceremony held in Manila yesterday. RIGHT: Other awardees include (from left):  Indonesian Saur Marlina Manurung, The Citizens Foundation (TCF) of Pakistan represented by Ateed Riaz, Syed Asaad Ayub Ahmad, and Saleen Ahsan; Afghan Director of the National Museum Omara Khan Masoud, Chinese journalist Hu Shuli and Chinese lawyer Wang Canfa.  The Ramon Magsaysay Award is one of Asia’s highest honours and is widely regarded as the region’s equivalent of the Nobel Prize.